Medicine Study in UK

Medicine Study in UK

Undergraduate medicine programme in UK is a 5-to-6-year long course offered as MB (Bachelor of Medicine) in BS, ChB, B Ch, and BAO. All four are equivalent to each other and deals with three major areas of study: medicine, surgery, and obstetrics.

To pursue clinical practice within UK, the students who have completed their undergraduate medical studies (Bachelor of Medicine) must register themselves at General Medical Council.

Application for Bachelor of Medicine course is accepted through the UCAS. The pre-requisite before applying through UCAS include qualifying score in IELTS with minimum 7 bands, high percentage in IB curriculum or board exams and other qualifying criteria of respective universities in universities in UKCAT (United Kingdom Clinical Aptitude Test) or BMAT (Bio-Medical admission Test).

Bachelor of Medicine programme is available at the following universities.
• Queen Mary University of London
• St. Georges University of London
• University of Glasgow
• University of Leeds
• University of Liverpool
• University of New Castle
• University of Wales , College of Medicine

Get Your Free Consultation Now